codeflood logo

Presenting to the Sitecore Users Virtual Group

This Thursday (well, it will be Thursday for me, Wednesday if you’re on the other side of the date line) I’ll be presenting to the Sitecore Users Virtual Group on testing strategies for Sitecore. This is the same talk I gave at Dreamcore this year, so if you missed out, here’s another opportunity to see me talk about some testing techniques.

Details can be found here: http://www.sitecoreug.org/events/Testing%20Strategies%20for%20Sitecore. Make sure you check the time. It will be 7am Thursday 17 November here in Melbourne, Noon pacific Wednesday 16 November, 3pm Eastern Wednesday 16 November and 8pm UK Wednesday 16 November.

This presentation is for devs. I’ll be writing code during my presentation and showing various techniques I’ve used whilst unit testing my Sitecore projects. Most of the techniques I’ve already written about on this blog, but I’ve recently had another try at getting testing to work without an HttpContext and been successful! I promise I’ll write a detailed blog post on that in the future, but I’ll show attendees in the meeting how I do that as well.

So if that all sounds like fun, jump over to the event page above and register.

Comments

James Walford

I’d very much like to participate, but unfortunately 9pm on a Wednesday (CET) is a tricky time… Will the presentation be available for donaload online?

Alistair Deneys

Hi James, The previous sessions for the Sitecore users virtual group have been recorded and made available on Hedgehog’s YouTube channel at http://www.youtube.com/user/hedgehogdevelopment so I would expect they might record this one too.

Alistair Deneys

Confirmed, the recording of the presentation is now available on Hedgehog’s YouTube channel at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oQ2CPvN9FAU

Comments are closed